Ar Ti Marellek horses (or ponies)

As much as I am "born" with dogs, as far as I can remember, I have always been attracted to horses. The logic was therefore respected : I started riding late at 10 years old, but at 31, I offered one of the most gift for a rider : my first horse.

Since the troupe has expanded and lives, for my greates happiness, with me, at home...

Kiwi

kiwi

Gelding skewbald, born in 2001 (pony x iberian)

My "first", my kid's dream ! A great pony, a Spanish crossbreeding, who marries the qualities of horses and the character of ponies. Versatile, he's always up for a new discipline. He runs "nicely" in CSO and Hunter club competitions and trekking on occasion. If I had to retain only two qualities of him, it would be his generosity and his kindness.

Poly

poly

Female skewbald, shetland type born in 2000

Poly is THE leader of shetland group. This is the oldiest, the others always refer to her experience. IIt is also by her the "claims", as meadow changes, and in cas of non-obtaining, she doesn't hesitate to ring... the fugue ! So it's importante to always listen to her....


Queen

queen

Female chestnut, mini shetland type born in 2012

Queen is a true pot of glue ! Always behind our backs, she keeps asking for hugs. With a flawless kindness, she has nevertheless her little character.

Queen was covered by Opium, and Happy, a pretty filly was born in April 2017. Opium covered again Queen, so a new foal will be born in 2018...

Délice

delice

Female skewbald, mini shetland type born in 2013 (shetland x mini shetland)

Délice is Poly's daughter, she's a little girl full of life, but still remains on the reserve with humans. She grew up quietly between her mother and her half-sister (same father as Queen).


Délice was covered by Opium, and we are waiting the birth...

Opium

opium

Stallion brown bay, shetland type born in 2002

Opium joined us in 2016. He's a nice boy, easy for a stallion although a little ticklish sometimes... Just arrived, he was already very much in love with the girls ! With him, return the promises of pretty foals in spring...

Les chevaux Ar Ti Marellek

Autant je suis "née" avec les chiens, autant, aussi loin que je puisse remonter, j'ai toujours été attirée par les chevaux. La logique a donc été respectée : j'ai commencé l'équitation tardivement à 10 ans, mais à 31 ans je m'offrais l'un des plus cadeaux qu'il soit pour un cavalier : mon premier cheval.

Depuis la troupe s'est agrandie et vit, pour mon plus grand bonheur, auprès de moi, à la maison....

Kiwi

kiwi

Hongre pie bai, ONC né en 2001 (poney x Espagnol)

Mon "premier", mon rêve de gosse ! Un grand poney, croisé Espagnol, qui marie les qualités des chevaux et le caractère des poneys. Polyvalent, il est toujours partant pour une nouvelle discipline. Il tourne "gentiment" en concours club de CSO et de Hunter et randonne à l'occasion. Si je ne devais retenir que deux qualités chez lui, ce serait sa générosité et sa gentillesse.

Poly

poly

Femelle pie alezane, ONC type shetland née en 2000

Poly est LA chef du groupe des shetlands. C'est la plus âgée, les deux autres se réfèrent donc toujours à son expérience. C'est également par elle que remontent les "revendications" comme les changements de pré, et en cas de non obtention elle n'hésite pas à sonner... la fugue ! Il est donc important de toujours l'écouter....


Queen

queen

Femelle alezane, ONC type mini shetland née en 2012

Queen est un véritable pot de colle ! Toujours dans notre dos, elle ne cesse de réclamer des câlins. D'une gentillesse sans faille, elle a malgré tout son petit caractère.

Queen a été saillie par Opium, Happy, jolie pouliche, est née en avril 2017. Opium a de nouveau sailli Queen, un autre poulain devrait naître en 2018...

Délice

delice

Femelle pie alezane, ONC type mini shetland née en 2013 (shetland x mini shetland)

Délice est la fille de Poly, c'est une petite puce pleine de vie mais qui reste encore sur la réserve avec les humains. Elle grandit tranquillement entre sa mère et sa demi-soeur (même père que Queen).


Délice a été saillie par Opium, un joli mâle pie noir vient de naître en ce début juillet 2017...

Opium

opium

Mâle bai brun, ONC type shetland né en 2002

Opium vient de nous rejoindre (en 2016). C'est un gentil garçon, facile pour un entier bien qu'un peu chatouilleux parfois... A peine arrivé, il était déjà très amoureux des filles ! Avec lui, reviennent les promesses de jolis poulains au printemps...