Presentation

We are located in a small Brittany valley, not far from Normandy and Mayenne, in an old farmhouse, surrounded by fields and meadows. Wild animals (roe deers, pheasants, rabbits, hares, and even wild boars) regularly visit us.

arrivee
champ

Pastures of the farm feed our horses abundantly and are superb frolic and training parks for our dogs.

Breeding philosophy and conduct

calypso

All my dogs are of course registrated in the LOF and confirmed, and came out in dog show. They are all at least presented to the natural aptitude tests of their breed (herding for australians, hunting for cockers), possibly to other tests (character tests, sociability test) and work regularly.

I systematically pass veterinary tests recommended by their respective breed club (of which I am a member). When genetic tests are available, they are of course privileged.
Thus, australians are tested for hip dysplasia, elbow dysplasia, drug sensitivity (MDR1), PRA, CEA. Cockers are tested for hip dysplasia, PRA, familial nephropathy. All my dogs are genetically identified

parc

They live in parks, by small group from 2 to 4 on 300 to 400 m², with a kennel by park in which they return for the night. They come regularly, in turn, at home. They go out regularly, in shows of course, but also in stroll : equestrian club, beach, forest, hiking, family visit... They are therefore accustomed to meeting adults, children, other dogs... They also rub shoulders with all kinds of animals : cats, horses and ponies... and have the visit of all our wild "neighbours" : pheasants, roe deers, wild boars, rabbits...

No dog reproduces before the average age of 2 years for shepherds, 18 months for cockers. The girls only reproduce once every 18 months on average. The annual number of protrusions of each male is limited. Retirement is envisaged at 7 years old and its determined by the shape of the dog. All dogs discarded from the kennel are sterilized and kept at home or placed in family.

Puppies

chiots_divinne

Puppies are born at home. As soon as they are large enough, puppies are regularly out in awakening park, installed in the garden : a large park filled with toys and various objects where they can frolic. They are also put in contact with other adults than their mother, for their skills. As they grow, they begin to learn the car, the necklace and the leash, the reminder.

Puppies leave kennel at 2 months old. They are identified by microship, first-vaccinated, wormed. They are of course all registrated in the LOF.

They are accompanied by their breeding booklet. The latter includes, in addition to the certificate of sale, the health book, the identification card and the certificate of registration to the LOF, a presentation of the breed, advices for first days of the puppy in his new family, photocopies of the parents' files : pedigree, DNA identification, aptitude tests, veterinary tests.

Are also handed over to the owner, pet food, a bowl, a leash and a collar.

Puppies who leave in France have an accident insurance during the two first months.

anima_solutions

The puppy's follow-up is ensured for all his life : welcome news and photos ! In case of questions or problems, do not hesitate to contact me : in particular, if for a reason or another, you can not keep him, we will be able to find a solution together. Before being your puppy, it was mine, and will always remain a little throughout his life !!

chiots_divinne

Serving

Females must have their pedigrees of course, but also be tested : at least PRA and FN for cockers. Additional tests (hips for example) are strongly encouraged.

I reserve the right to refuse a serving, in particular if I believe that pedigree of the female is not compatible withthat of the choosen mamle (e.g. inbreeding) or if age and condition of the female are not compatible with the good proceedings of a gestation.

Any serving will be the subject of a contract. The price is set according to each male (depending on breed, age, results). It's due at the time of the serving. If the female remains empty or if the litter has a single puppy, a second serving will be offered.

Just as with my puppies, news and photos of the litter are welcome : even if they are not born in my home, these puppies are children of "my boys" and it is always nice to see them grow.

L'élevage

Nous sommes installés dans un petit vallon breton, non loin de la Normandie et de la Mayenne, dans une ancienne ferme, entourée de champs et de prairie. Les animaux sauvages (chevreuils, faisans, lapins, lièvres, et même sangliers) nous rendent régulièrement visite.

arrivee
champ

Les pâtures de la ferme nourrissent abondamment nos chevaux et sont de superbes parcs d'ébat et d'entraînement pour nos chiens.

Philosophie et conduite d'élevage

calypso

Tous mes chiens sont bien sûr inscrits au LOF et confirmés, et sont sortis en exposition.
Ils sont tous au minimum présentés aux tests d'aptitudes naturelles de leur race (CANT pour les australiens, TAN pour les cockers), éventuellement à d'autres tests (test de caractère, CSAU) et travaillent régulièrement.

Je leur fais passer systématiquement les tests vétérinaires préconisés par leur club de race respectif (dont je suis membre). Lorsque les tests génétiques sont disponibles, ils sont bien sûr privilégiés.
Ainsi les australiens sont testés pour la dysplasie de la hanche, la dysplasie du coude, la sensibilité médicamenteuse (MDR1), l'APR, l'AOC. Les cockers sont testés pour la dysplasie de la hanche, l'APR, la néphropathie familiale.
Tous mes chiens sont génétiquement identifiés.

parc

Ils vivent en parc, par petit groupe de 2 à 4 sur 300 à 400 m², avec un chenil par parc dans lequel ils sont rentrés pour la nuit. Ils viennent régulièrement, à tour de rôle, à la maison. Ils sont sortis régulièrement, en expos et concours bien sûr, mais également en balade : club équestre, plage, forêt, randonnée, visite de famille... Ils sont donc habitués à rencontrer adultes, enfants, autres chiens.... Ils côtoient également sur l'élevage toute sorte d'animaux : chats, chevaux et poneys... et ont la visite de tous nos "voisins" sauvages : faisans, chevreuils, sangliers, lapins...

Aucun chien ne reproduit avant l'âge moyen de 2 ans pour les bergers, 18 mois pour les cockers. Les chiennes ne reproduisent qu'une fois tous les 18 mois en moyenne. Le nombre annuel de saillies de chaque mâle est limité. La retraite est envisagée dès 7 ans et se décide en fonction de la forme du chien. Tous les chiens écartés de l'élevage sont stérilisés et gardés à la maison ou placés en famille.

Les chiots

chiots_divinne

Les chiots naissent à la maison. Dès qu'ils sont suffisamment grands, les chiots sont régulièrement sortis en parc d'éveil, installé dans le jardin : un grand parc rempli de jouets et d'objets diverses où ils peuvent gambader. Ils y sont également mis au contact d'autres adultes que leur mère, pour leur sociabilisation. Au fur et à mesure de leur croissance, ils commencent à apprendre la voiture, le collier et la laisse, le rappel.

Les chiots quittent l'élevage à deux mois révolus. Ils sont identifiés par puce électronique, primo-vaccinés, vermifugés. Ils sont bien sûr tous inscrits au LOF.

Ils sont accompagnés de leur livret d'élevage. Celui-ci comprend, outre l'attestation de vente, le carnet de santé, la carte d'identification et le certificat d'inscription au LOF, une présentation de la race, des conseils pour les premiers jours du chiot dans sa nouvelle famille, les photocopies des dossiers des parents : pedigree, identification ADN, tests d'aptitude, tests vétérinaires.

Sont également remis au propriétaire, des croquettes, une laisse et un collier, une gamelle.

Depuis peu, les chiots partent de l'élevage assurés pour une période de deux mois en cas d'accident ou de décès (selon conditions). Notre partenaire Anima Solutions est disponible uniquement par l'intermédiaire d'éleveurs professionnels.

anima_solutions

Le suivi du chiot est assuré pour toute sa vie : nouvelles et photos bienvenues ! En cas de questions ou de problèmes, ne pas hésiter à me contacter : en particulier, si pour une raison ou une autre, vous ne pouvez pas le garder, nous pourrons trouver une solution ensemble. Avant d'être votre chiot, il a été le mien, et le restera toujours un peu tout au long de sa vie !!

chiots_divinne

Les saillies

Les chiennes doivent être confirmées bien sûr (aucune saillie produisant une portée non LOF ne sera acceptée) mais également testées : hanches et affections ophtalmiques pour les bergers australiens, APR et néphropathie familiale pour les cockers. Les tests supplémentaires des coudes et du gène MDR1 pour les bergers australiens sont fortement encouragés.

Je me réserve le droit de refuser une saillie, en particulier si j'estime que l'ascendance de la chienne n'est pas compatible avec celle du mâle choisi (consanguinité par exemple) ou si l'âge et l'état de la chienne ne sont pas compatibles avec le bon déroulement d'une gestation.

Toute saillie fera l'objet d'un contrat de saillie. Le prix est fixé selon chaque mâle (selon sa race, son âge, ses résultats). Il est dû au moment de la saillie. Dans le cas où la chienne reste vide ou si la portée comporte un seul chiot, une seconde saillie sera offerte.

Tout comme pour les chiots, nouvelles et photos de la portée sont les bienvenues : même s'ils ne naissent pas chez moi, ces chiots sont les enfants de "mes garçons" et il est toujours agréable de les voir grandir.